hostprop.blogg.se

Mac powell tour 2018
Mac powell tour 2018









mac powell tour 2018
  1. #MAC POWELL TOUR 2018 FULL#
  2. #MAC POWELL TOUR 2018 PROFESSIONAL#
  3. #MAC POWELL TOUR 2018 MAC#

In a way it feels like I never really left, and I guess in regards in some ways, I didn’t. “I didn’t know how people would take it, but man, it’s been open arms. “I was a little fearful at first,” he admits of returning to Christian music. The first single from New Creation, “River of Life” is currently climbing the Christian charts. “Covid put a curve ball in that,” he says, “but it was a good thing having that extra time, being able to write some more songs and being able to develop more of the ideas that I had. Powell planned to have the new album out at the end of 2020, but of course Covid interrupted that timeline. They have some great artists and I’m glad to be a part of it.” It’s a big label, so there was always fear of being a little fish in a big pond, but I really love what they do at the label. “But also in my conversations with Capitol, I felt like they understood more of what I was trying to do and where I was coming from and had the most enthusiasm about the songs. When we first signed it was Reunion Records, but then it became Essential, but for the most part Provident was the same company throughout the years and so there was part of that of wanting to go and try something different,” he says. It was called something different at different times. Let’s get a real drummer and real instruments.’ I did all my vocals at home and sent it to them, and they’d put them in the track, so it was different and yet I was digging everything.”Ī post shared by macpowell his tenure with Third Day, Powell had recorded for Sony-owned Provident Music Group, but opted to sign with Capitol Christian Music Group for his new endeavor. This was more of a songwriting process where they are demoing while we are writing and they sent me the tracks and I’d go, ‘Yeah that sounds cool. I’m used to going in a big room with the Third Day guys and we’re all there together working on it. There were a lot more people in on the process than normal, not only the songwriting process, but the recording process. “Most of the time when I wrote there was a producer in the room and whoever wrote the song-if they were a producer-I gave them a shot at producing it, and we ended up using all of those. I wrote a lot with Jonathan Smith and Ethan Hulse and some of the big Christian songwriters like Seth Mosley,” says Powell, who also co-wrote with Jeff Pardo, Brenton Brown, Hank Bentley, Matt Maher, Benji Cowart, Casey Beathard and Tommy Iceland.

mac powell tour 2018

In readying songs for New Creation, Powell collaborated with some of Nashville’s top songwriters. And to the credit of the guys I was working with, they made it where I wanted to keep doing it and not just give up on it and go, ‘Nah, I’ll just do it myself.’ It was a very different and yet fun process.”

#MAC POWELL TOUR 2018 PROFESSIONAL#

“I’d never-for Christian music-gone to Nashville and written with people and I was never that artist who was like, ‘Hey find me the best song and I’ll record it.’ I always wanted to be the songwriter, so I didn’t think I would like that process of going and working with these professional songwriters, but I fell in love with that process, just getting in a room with guys and coming up with a new fresh thing. So, I started writing for that and started falling in love with that process.”Īfter years of writing primarily alone or with his bandmates in Third Day, Powell admits he took a different approach in collaborating on songs for his new album.

#MAC POWELL TOUR 2018 FULL#

I had some ideas for songs I wanted to maybe do an EP or a full record. “Making Christian music is where I’m comfortable. “Even though I loved making country music, I knew eventually I would end up here, back where my roots are,” Powell tells SLN. 15 th that finds the singer/songwriter again gracing Christian radio with the single “River of Life.” Now he’s returned to his roots with New Creation, a solo project releasing Oct. The four-time Grammy Award winner spent nearly three decades fronting legendary Christian rock band Third Day before embarking on a solo country career in 2018.

#MAC POWELL TOUR 2018 MAC#

We’ve all heard the old adage “You can’t go home again,” but apparently it doesn’t apply to Mac Powell.











Mac powell tour 2018